Five Guys vs. Jake’s: Mystic Burger Showdown

There are several burger fanatics in our newsroom who were delighted when Five Guys Burger and Fries opened in Mystic a few years ago. I hadn’t been a huge burger guy until I tried Five Guys, now I’m a devotee. I almost took it personally when Jake’s Wayback Burgers opened right down the street in Mystic. I had an ongoing debate with a few people over which place was better, so we decided to go try them side by side. Jake’s was actually a lot better than I thought, but I would still side with Five Guys, even if just for their fries. One thing we did learn is that we should have planned a little better. With the wait at each restaurant plus travel time, the food was a bit worse for the wear when we actually got to eat.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a comment